THE CORPORATION OF THE

MUNICIPALITY OF POWASSAN

BY-LAW NO. 2001-43

BEING a By-law to appoint the necessary officers or members of Boards and Committees to represent the Municipality on these various Boards or Committees until November 30, 2003.

THEREFORE the Council of the Corporation of the Municipality of Powassan under authority of Section 207 (45) of the Municipal Act, Chapter M.45 R.S.O. 1990 appoints the following officers for the Municipality:

Powassan District Library Board: Mary Heasman, Shawna Geisler, Al Gomoll, Ray Tester and Carole Dobbs.

Eastholme: Ray Tester and Richard Drinkwalter.

Sportsplex Board: Peter Rueck, Dave Britton, Fred Busch, Clarence Hummel.

Trout Creek Community Centre: Ralph Jones, Vernon Lamb, Phillip Hummel, Gale Diver, Cloyd Hummel, Marlene MacDermid, Jerome Conrad, Ray Tester and Randy Evers.

Powassan Cemetery Board: Randy Evers, Fran Young, Denis Croteau, Richard Paul and Ron Coutts

Joint Planning Board: Kay Grabowski, Don Wagner, Frank Smith, Marlene MacDermid, Richard Drinkwalter and Carole Dobbs

North Bay Mattawa Conservation Authority: Fred Busch

Almaguin Recycling Initiative: Blair Beatty

District of Parry Sound Services Board: Marcia Stroud, Ted Day

Parry Sound Municipal Association: Carole Dobbs

North Bay & District Health Unit: Bill Russell

Senior Housing Committee: Frank Smith, Carole Dobbs, Clarence Hummel.

Protection to Persons and Property: Rob Passmore, Clarence Hummel.

Animal Control Liaison: Fred Busch

Fire Department Liaison: Rob Passmore

Recreation Committee: Shawna Giesler, Andy Palfrey, Peter Gauthier, Ryan Garland, Ross Stack, Nancy Barner, Colin Wallace-Tarry, Trudy Levely, Carole Dobbs and Randy Evers.

Property Standards Committee: Fred Busch, Ray Tester

Fence Viewers and Livestock Evaluators: Sandy Briggs, Ivan Paul

Almaguin 2000: Rob Passmore

Parry Sound District Emergency Medical Service Committee: Dale Robinson
Personnel Committee: Randy Evers and Fred Busch
Public Works Committee: Blair Beatty, Ray Tester, Randy Evers and Carole Dobbs.
Water and Sewer Committee: Peter McIsaac, Doug Selwood, Rob Passmore, Clarence Hummel and Fred Busch.
Business Improvement Area: Rob Passmore
Committee of Adjustment: Clarence Hummel, Carole Dobbs and Rob Passmore.
Read a first and second time this 16 th day of January 2001 on a motion of Rob Passmore seconded by Fred Busch
Read a third time and passed this 16 th day of January 2001 on a motion of Carole Dobbs seconded by Clarence Hummel
Mayor
Clerk