The Municipality of Powassan

Council meets the first and third Tuesday of every month.  Each third Council meeting is held at the Trout Creek Friendship Centre located at 138 McEachern St, Trout Creek.  See the event calendar for more details. 

The Government structure for the Municipality of Powassan includes a Mayor and four Councillors. Each member of Council also sits on various standing Committees.

The 2015-2018 Council was sworn in on December 1, 2014 at 7:00 PM in the Council Chambers.


Mayor, Peter McIsaac

Deputy-Mayor, Ted Weiler

Councillor, Dave Britton

Councillor, Roger Glabb

Councillor, Markus Wand

why wife cheat reasons married men cheat go
The Municipality of Powassan
466 Main Street PO Box 250 Powassan, ON P0H 1Z0
Phone: 705-724-2813|Fax: 705-724-5533|